How to Reauthenticate your Email

There are some instances where it may become necessary to reauthenticate your email account with SeekOut in order to continue to use Messaging. This is a short and simple process that ‘reboots’ your connection to SeekOut.

There are some instances where it may become necessary to reauthenticate your email account with SeekOut in order to continue to use Candidate Outreach. This is a short and simple process that ‘reboots’ your connection to SeekOut.

Note When you reauthenticate your email, any Active message campaigns are paused. You will need to manually resume any active message campaigns after you reauthenticate your email address.

Disconnect Your Email

From your SeekOut dashboard, go to Projects and select a project. Once the project opens, visit the Outreach tab, then click the settings icon ⚙.

Click the three-dot menu ⋮ next to your email and select Remove account.

Click the three-dot menu button next to your email and select Remove account to disconnect your email from SeekOut.

In the pop-up, click Continue to confirm your choice. Once the page refreshes, your email will be disconnected from SeekOut.

Reconnect Your Email

Connect your Email to SeekOut

Before you Begin

You'll need to create a project and add at least one candidate to your project in order to access the Outreach tab.

1. Go to the Outreach tab in your Project

Login to SeekOut and select Projects from the nav menu on the left. Click on your project name, then go to the Outreach tab on the project page.

2. Open the options menu

Click the settings icon ⚙ at the top right of the tab to open your Outreach settings.

Click the settings icon near the top right of your Outreach tab to open Outreach settings.

In the Settings pop-up, click Connect account. Select I want to connect an account I own, type in your email address, then click Connect email.

Choose whether you want to connect an email account you own or if you want to request permission from a coworker to connect their email to your SeekOut messaging feature.

3. Login to your email & enable permissions

Next, specify which email host you have. If your email is not hosted by Gmail or Office 365, then select Other.

Select your email provider when you are linking your email to SeekOut for messaging.

You will be taken to your email account's login page. Login using your email address and password.

4. Enable Permissions

After logging in, your mail host may ask you to accept permissions. Make sure to accept all permissions asked by SeekOut, including the ability to view email message metadata labels and headers and the ability to send mail on your behalf.

The permissions screen will look different depending on your mail host. Below is an example of Google's permissions screen when linking your email to SeekOut.

Screenshot of getting Gmail permissions

5. Confirm your account is connected

When your account has been linked, you will be automatically returned to the Outreach tab. Click the settings icon ⚙ again and verify that your email is in the section 'Connected email accounts.'

After linking your email, verify you're connected to SeekOut by clicking the settings icon ⚙ and ensure your email is listed under Connected email accounts.

Resume Paused Campaigns

If you had any active campaigns before reconnecting your email, you will need to resume each one.

From the Messaging section, select the Campaigns tab. Click the three-dots on the far right of the campaign name and choose Resume

Screeenshot of resuming paused campaigns

The campaign status will change to Active and resume from where they left off within 20 minutes.